Friday, February 20, 2009

Susumu Hirasawa - Planet Roll Call

It isn't psytrance.

Susumu Hirasawa - Planet Roll Call

What I bring to you all tonight is the brand new, newly released, and leaked, album from Susumu Hirasawa. For those unfamiliar with the man, he is responsible for several anime OSTS (Berserk, Paprika, Paranoia Agent, etc.) as well as been at the forefront of the Japanese electronic music scene since as early as the 70s with his group P-Model. In the late 80s Hirasawa began releasing solo material and has continued releasing great album after album.

This album however is a bit different from most Hirasawa works, coming out 3 years after his previous. While before a main influence had been the land of Thailand, this time it is very much a sci-fi influence. Recomended for any fans of electronic music.

Track listing

  1. Hard Landing (instrumental)
  2. Planet Roll Call
  3. Night Walking Wearing the Human Body
  4. Mirror Gate
  5. Royal Road, Paradise
  6. Initial Value of Midair
  7. The Great Deceiver of Saint Horseshoe Planet
  8. Visible Sea
  9. Phonon Belt
  10. Astro-Ho! Homing
Tagging is a bit messed up but easily fixed.


1 comment:

  1. hi ! can you please re-upload this/ email it to me? i cant find it anywhere !