Thursday, November 4, 2010

Urfaust - Verräterischer, Nichtswürdiger Geist

They are from the Netherlands, not Germany, good guess though.

Urfaust - Verräterischer, Nichtswürdiger Geist

Continuing with Nothing but Black Metal November this is Urfaust's second full-length. So what is Urfaust? Good question. Atmospheric black metal, with clean/cleanish vocals and featuring several classical interludes.

The clean vocals actually really work too despite the initial concept may make you scratch your head, hell, you'll still scratch your head when you hear them. The classical/ambient pieces are fantastic as well, quite bombastic.

So give this a listen, no cliches here, fantastic band.


1 Dunkel, Still Von Ewigkeit

2 Ragnarök Mystiker

3 Gespinnst Des Verderbens

4 Trauerhöhle

5 Verflucht Das Blenden Der Erscheinung

6 Der Gottesverächter

7 In Den Weiten Oden Räumen

No comments:

Post a Comment