Wednesday, November 23, 2011

An Autumn for Crippled Children - Everything

Forever Never Fails

An Autumn for Crippled Children Everything

Been a while since an update, and between the end of the semester and my vidya obsessions shit is tough to get around to. I am of course participating in Nothing but Black Metal November again this year, as I did last year, and this has been pushing me along nicely for the past few days. This is An Autumn for Crippled Children's second album, Everything, and this is a gorgeous album. Their previous album Lost, is also a fantastic album, but they have really outdone themselves here.

Musically it is of course black metal but there is a lot of beautiful melodies here, reminiscent of something you''d expect from Neige but there is a lot more to this than merely Neigecore. The music is very atmospheric and there is a lot of influences from all over you can hear within the music, including what is either some kind of strings or a synth... I can't quite tell.

1. Forever Never Fails
2. Formlessness
3. Absence Of Contrast
4. We All Fall
5. Nothing/Everything
6. Her Dress As A Poem, Her Death As The Night
7. I Am The Veil
8. Cold Spring
9. Rain